NEWDERY Power Banks Recalled Due To Fire And Burn Hazards; Risk Of Serious Injury; Sold On Amazon
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Buying for a business?Offer from Amazon

Get business pricing on your home office setup

  • Business-only prices and quantity discounts
  • Tax-exempt purchasing
  • Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission published a recall notice for NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon, citing fire and burn hazards and risk of serious injury. The supplied source material does not include the affected model numbers, incident count, recall date or remedy, so those details cannot be confirmed here.

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) published a recall notice for NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon, citing fire and burn hazards and a risk of serious injury. The notice title identifies the product and hazard, but the source material provided for this report does not state which models are affected or what consumers should do to obtain a remedy.

The recall concerns NEWDERY-branded power banks sold through Amazon. The CPSC’s notice identifies fire and burn hazards and warns of possible serious injury. The supplied text does not describe how the hazard occurs, such as whether it involves charging, battery failure or another condition.

The source material does not include the model or serial numbers, purchase dates, number of units, incident reports, injury reports or recall remedy. It also does not specify whether consumers should stop using the product, contact the seller or seek a refund or replacement. Those details should be checked against the full CPSC notice before consumers make decisions about a particular device.

The CPSC explains that federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the commission. That general statement does not establish the specific terms or distribution status of this NEWDERY recall. The provided material identifies Amazon as the sales channel, but gives no dates or geographic scope for those sales.

At a glance
updateWhen: Recall notice dated 2026; the exact dat…
The developmentThe CPSC issued a recall notice for NEWDERY power banks sold on Amazon because of fire and burn hazards.

Risks for Power Bank Owners

Power banks store energy in rechargeable batteries and are commonly used to charge phones and other portable electronics. A recall identifying fire and burn hazards is relevant to anyone who may have bought the named product, because a failure could affect the user and nearby property. The CPSC notice title warns of a risk of serious injury; it does not, in the supplied material, quantify how often a hazardous event occurred or how severe reported cases were.

Consumers need the model information and remedy terms to determine whether a device they own is included and what action the recall calls for. Since those particulars are absent here, the brand name alone is not enough to identify an affected unit. Readers should match the product details in the full official notice before treating a power bank as part of the recall.

CPSC Recall Notice Details

The CPSC is a U.S. federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. Its role includes publishing recall notices and providing channels for consumers to report dangerous products or product-related injuries. In this case, the information supplied identifies the agency’s 2026 NEWDERY notice and its stated fire and burn hazards.

The CPSC says federal law bars sales of products covered by a commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall conducted in consultation with the agency. The supplied material also directs consumers to CPSC.gov and SaferProducts.gov for safety information and reports. It does not provide a publication day, retailer sales period, or the notice’s full recall instructions.

““Fire and Burn Hazards; Risk of Serious Injury””

— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice title

Models and Remedy Not Included

The supplied source material leaves several key details unresolved: which NEWDERY models are covered, how many power banks were sold, when and where the sales occurred, and whether the CPSC or company has received reports of fires, burns or injuries. The notice title signals a serious hazard, but it does not establish the number or circumstances of any incidents.

It is also unclear from the provided text what consumers should do with a potentially affected unit and whether the recall offers a refund, replacement or another remedy. The full CPSC notice is needed to confirm those instructions. No company statement or response is included in the material supplied.

Check the Official Recall Listing

Consumers who own a NEWDERY power bank should consult the full CPSC recall notice and compare its product identifiers with their device and packaging. They should follow the notice’s directions if their unit is listed and use CPSC.gov for current recall information. The source excerpt does not provide enough detail to specify the correct remedy or handling instructions.

The CPSC lists SaferProducts.gov for reporting dangerous products or product-related injuries and gives its hotline as 800-638-2772, with TTY at 800-638-8270. The notice’s complete model list, consumer instructions and any company response remain the key information needed to clarify the recall’s scope.

Key Questions

Which NEWDERY power banks are recalled?

The source material provided does not include model or serial numbers. Check the full CPSC notice to identify whether a specific device is covered.

Why did the CPSC issue the recall?

The recall notice title cites fire and burn hazards and a risk of serious injury. The supplied text does not explain the failure mechanism or provide incident details.

Where were the power banks sold?

The notice title says the NEWDERY power banks were sold on Amazon. The supplied material gives no sales dates or geographic scope.

What should owners do with a power bank they may have bought?

Consult the full official recall notice for the affected product identifiers and consumer instructions. The source material here does not specify whether to stop using the unit or what remedy is available.

Source: primary

FALL

Fall Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Organic Maps

Organic Maps introduces new offline mapping features aimed at enhancing navigation without internet, confirmed by the company as of October 2023.

Unity Software Surges In Global Coverage

Unity Software’s media mentions have surged, with GDELT recording 12 mentions in a recent window, indicating increased international attention.

Whatsapp

WhatsApp introduces new privacy features to enhance user control, confirmed by the company. The update aims to address ongoing privacy concerns.

PCjs Machines

New PCjs-based emulation tools are being used in cyber activities, raising questions about security and digital preservation.